Board of Directors

Since its founding in 1922, WNDC’s Board has operated and overseen the Club as a group of committed volunteers. Current officers bring leadership experience in law, finance, business, real estate, architecture, museum curation, advocacy, project management, government service, conflict resolution, entrepreneurship, and more.

Executive Committee

Rosalyn L. Coates, President

Rosalyn L. Coates recently retired after a 40-year career in federal service. She began her legal career as the assistant regional attorney with the Chicago Regional Office of the U.S. Department of Education Office for Civil Rights.

She moved to Washington, DC, to serve as legal counsel to the chief of the Equal Employment Opportunities Office at the Library of Congress. During her tenure there, she served in several positions including assistant general counsel and legislative counsel. She retired as legislative counsel with the U.S. Merit Systems Protection Board in January 2020.

Ms. Coates has extensive experience in strategic planning, budgeting, and organizational development gained through her years of service as chairman of the board of directors of the Library of Congress Federal Credit Union and president of the board of directors of the Oracle Set Foundation, Inc.

Ms. Coates holds a Bachelor of Arts from Yale University and a Juris Doctorate from the University of Iowa College of Law.

Anita Beier, Vice President

Carol Baer Mott, Treasurer


Michael Beidler
Melinda Burrell
Janice Davis
Hollin Dwiggins
Kathy Hochman
Pamela Johnson

Michelle Radecki
Nuzhat Sultan
Winfield Swanson
Laura Whitaker
Barbara Wells